Tangent Community Church
arrow Home Sermons
 

 

 
Sermon Notes
Standing on the Promises (1 John 5:6-13) Sunday, November 17, 2013
The Victorious Source of Perfect Love (1 John 4:20-5:5) Sunday, November 10, 2013
Perfect Love With No Restraint (1 John 4:18) Sunday, November 03, 2013
You Gotta Get It Before You Can Give It! (1 John 4:14-19) Sunday, October 27, 2013
Marvelous, Matchless, Miraculous Love! (1 John 4:7-13) Sunday, October 20, 2013
Recognizing the Spirit of Truth (1 John 4:1-6) Sunday, October 13, 2013
My Heart, Christ's Home (1 John 3:24) Sunday, September 29, 2013
Love-Enhanced Prayer (1 John 3:19-23) Sunday, September 22, 2013
Doing Righteous = Brotherly Love (1 John 3:10b-18) Sunday, September 15, 2013
Detecting Destructive Doctrine (1 John 1:1-3:10a) Sunday, September 01, 2013
Manifesting the New Me (1 John 3:7-10a) Sunday, August 25, 2013
The Cancer of Sin (1 John 3:4-6) Sunday, August 18, 2013
How is Your Eyesight (1 John 2:28-3:3) Sunday, August 11, 2013
Confidence When It Really Counts (1 John 2:28) Sunday, August 04, 2013
Accept No Substitutes (1 John 2:18-27) Sunday, July 28, 2013
Living For What Will Last (1 John 2:15-17) Sunday, July 21, 2013
Prepared for the Spiritual Battle (1 John 2:12-14) Sunday, July 14, 2013
Peace Through Strength (Isaiah 26:3-4) Sunday, July 07, 2013
The Darkness of Hate (1 John 2:9-11) Sunday, June 30, 2013
Knowing God is Loving Your Brother (1 John 2:6-8) Sunday, June 23, 2013
Knowing the God Who is Light (1 John 2:3-5) Sunday, June 09, 2013
Satisfaction (1 John 2:1-2) Sunday, June 02, 2013
Walking in God's Light -- Part Two (1 John 1:8-10) Sunday, May 26, 2013
Walking in God's Light -- Part One (1 John 1:5-7) Sunday, May 19, 2013
Our Magnetic Motivating Messiah (1 John 1:1-4) Sunday, May 12, 2013
Staying Close to Christ (John 13-17; 1 John 1:1-4) Sunday, May 05, 2013
Enjoying Fellowship With God (1 John 1 - 5) Sunday, April 28, 2013
The Imperative to Praise God's Incomparable Name (Psalm 113) Sunday, April 21, 2013
Jonah in Nineveh -- Running without God (Jonah 4:1-11) Sunday, April 14, 2013
Jonah in Nineveh -- Running with God (Jonah 3:1-10) Sunday, April 07, 2013
Don't Pity Me! (1 Corinthians 15:17-19; 58) Sunday, March 31, 2013
Jonah and Jesus (Jonah 1:17; Matthew 12:39-40) Sunday, March 24, 2013
Right-Turn Jonah -- Running to God (Jonah 1:1-17 -- 2:10) Sunday, March 17, 2013
Wrong Way Jonah -- Running From God (Jonah 1:1-16) Sunday, March 10, 2013
Robust Roots -- Flourishing Flowers (Psalm 138:1-8) Sunday, March 03, 2013
Positional Forgiveness in Christ (Colossians 1:13-14) Sunday, February 24, 2013
The Case of Jews Today (Acts 13:14-41) Sunday, February 17, 2013
The Case of Israeli Jews (Acts 2:32-47) Sunday, February 10, 2013
Eternal Life and the Forgiveness of Sin (John 3:1-21) Sunday, February 03, 2013
The Case of Saul (Acts 9:1-22; 22:1-16; 26:16-18) Sunday, January 27, 2013
Three Great Blessings of our Peace with God (Acts 10:1-11:18) Sunday, January 20, 2013
Why Be Baptized? (Various Scriptures) Sunday, January 13, 2013
Parting Thoughts (2 Timothy 4:14-22) Sunday, January 06, 2013
Faithful (and Not-So-Faithful) Friends (2 Timothy 4:9-13) Sunday, December 30, 2012
Joyful Sounds of Christmas (Luke 2:1-20) Sunday, December 23, 2012
Final Marching Orders! (2 Timothy 4:1-8) Sunday, December 16, 2012
God's Dynamic Difference-Maker (2 Timothy 3:10-17) Sunday, December 09, 2012
Perilous Times & Twisted Paths (2 Timothy 3:1-9, 13) Sunday, December 02, 2012
The Prayer That God Takes Note of (Matthew 6:5-15) Gordon Rae Sunday, November 18, 2012
Approved & Disapproved Workers (2 Timothy 2:14-26) Sunday, November 11, 2012
Motivational Music (2 Timothy 2:8-13) Sunday, November 04, 2012
Soldiers, Sports & Sodbusters (2 Timothy 2:1-7) Sunday, October 28, 2012
Loyal Servants (2 Timothy 1:13-18) Sunday, October 21, 2012
Do Not Be Ashamed of the Gospel (2 Timothy 1:8-12) Sunday, October 14, 2012
Value Your Vote & Vote Your Values (Romans 13:1) Sunday, October 07, 2012
Pass It On (2 Timothy 1:1-7) Sunday, September 30, 2012
Tracking Timothy (Various Scriptures) Sunday, September 23, 2012
Choose God's Blessing for Your Life! (Psalm 1:1-6) Sunday, September 16, 2012
Thoughts on Time and Eternity (2 Peter 3:8, Psalm 90) Sunday, July 22, 2012
 

 

 

 

© 2019 Tangent Community Church
Joomla! is Free Software released under the GNU General Public License.